List of Abolitionists for Timeline Project

Illustration

Female Abolitionists
1. Sarah McKim http://www.paquestforfreedom.com/sarah-mckim
2. Frances Harper http://www.paquestforfreedom.com/frances-harper
3. Lucretia Mott
4. Lydia Maria Child
5. Sojourner Truth
6. Harriet Beecher Stowe
7. Lucy Stone
8. Elizabeth Cady Stanton
9. Angelina Grimke http://www.civilwarwomenblog.com/angelina-grimke/
10. Josephine Sophia White Griffing http://www.civilwarwomenblog.com
11. Helen Benson Garrison use http://www.civilwarwomenblog.com and search her name
12. Maria Weston Chapman http://www.civilwarwomenblog.com and search her name
13. Martha Wright http://www.civilwarwomen.blog and search her name
14. Sarah Parker Redmond http://www.civilwarwomen.blog and search her name
15. Ellen Craft http://www.civilwarwomenblog.com/ellen-craft/
16. Harriet Jacobs http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/aia/part4/4p2923.html
17. Elizabeth Keckley – focuse on the Contraband Relief Association https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elizabeth_Keckley
18. Myrtilla Miner http://www.biography.com/news/myrtilla-miner-history-biography-facts

Male Abolitionists

1. William Lloyd Garrison
2. Wendell Phillips
3. Thomas Garrett
4. John P. Parker
5. John Rankin
6. Arthur and Lewis Tappan
7. Samuel J. May
8. Gerrit Smith
9. William Goodridge use http://www.paquestforfreedom.com/william-goodridge
10. Thaddeus Stevens http://www.paquestforfreedom.com/thaddeus-stevens
11. Basil Biggs http://www.paquestforfreedom.com/basil-biggs
12. Josiah Henson http://docsouth.unc.edu/neh/henson49/summary.html
13. Cassius Marcellus Clay http://www.biography.com/people/cassius-marcellus-clay-9250370
14. Martin Robison Delaney http://www.biography.com/people/martin-robison-delany-9270228
15. John Greenleaf Whittier https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Greenleaf_Whittier
16. Levi Coffin

Advertisements